Friday, September 24, 2010

Freebie Friday

I can hardly believe that September is almost over! I trust that everyone is settling into their school routine and that you are enjoying these cooler fall days.

This week, I would like to share three websites that were recently brought to my attention.

The first site is

Mr. Khan has developed a website that provides classes in Math, Science, History, Finance and Test Prep for free!!!!! All classes are student paced and free!!!! Did I mention that you can study a whole year of Pre-Algebra , Algebra I& II, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Biology, Chemistry, Physics and so much more for FREE! Please share this resource with your friends.

The second site: offers live classes in many areas of study, including Apologia Science classes. The Virtual Homeschool Group has become very popular, so all live and asynchronous classes are currently at maximum capacity. There are no classes currently enrolling more students.However, if you sign up for their free newsletter you will be notified of up coming classes.

This weeks third FREEBIE is a Webinar at

Top 12 Homeschooling Mistakes... and How to Avoid Them
Sep. 28, 9 PM EDT / 8 PM CDT / 7 PM MDT / 6 PM PDT

This webinar will cover:

- The two big testing mistakes (that could have
far-reaching effects)
- The critical college preparation mistake that 80% of
homeschoolers make
- God's place in science
- The mistake made in teaching science to young
- The way college professors view homeschoolers
- The "8th grade mistake"
- The real truth about scholarships
- The dirty little secret
- The big high school science mistake

Presenter: Greg Landry, Homeschool Science Academy

As always, have a blessed week and enjoy the changes that the new season brings.


No comments:

Post a Comment